This is not a “sorry I haven’t posted lately ballad”

I have been traveling every weekend for the past couple of weeks. I went to Montreal to see Wolf Parade at La Salla Rosa. Amazing show but what was I expecting? Met up with a few friends and enjoyed the Canadians company as usual. This past weekend I made my usual trek to Rochester and Ithaca to visit my friends. What makes Rochester All American? I never noticed while I was living there.

I haven’t been shooting much lately too busy with work and Life. I am photographing with my T4 and I still don’t have a way to get them on my computer. These pictures will include woodchucks and Gwen Stefani….eventually.

There is lots of talk about art education on the blogs, as this week is the first week of school for college and grade school. I had also been thinking a lot about because I was at RIT for the first day of class on Monday. It’s weird not being in college, it finally hit me this week. I really miss being in the educational atmosphere. Being able to work on my personal work and photographing what I want. I think we all take it for granted. And this in turn made me home sick. So to move forward I am hoping to take a class with Christian Patterson this winter at ICP. More to come about this.

This weekend I hope to got to Nina Berman’s show and possibly Larry Clark? I don’t know where it is but if I see it I will give a short review.

Today I was introduced to some new work by Nigel Parry. The only work I could find was through his rep but a good amount of it. I really like the 11×14 Polaroid celebrity series. Apparently these are “laying around his apartment.” His wife is also a photographer.

And of course I have to have something about music. Many of you know I am a huge fan of Wilco and I found this new video of them on Jay Leno show a from a few weeks back. Apparently Nel’s is over the Chicken pox. I saw them recently at The Pines in Massachusetts and it was one of the best performances I have ever seen. I have pictures of it…somewhere.

Wilco performing Either Way on Leno
Uploaded by dtrip01

One Response to This is not a “sorry I haven’t posted lately ballad”

  1. Webpage says:

    I recently would not depart your blog prior to hinting that we truly liked the conventional facts an individual present on your targeted traffic? Is going to be yet again slowly in an effort to check out fresh blogposts

Leave a comment